Steering Committee

What is the Steering Committee?

The members of the Steering Committee are the elected representatives of the Story Preservation Association.  The Story Preservation Association is the non-profit organization of the F.Q. Story Historic District, located in Phoenix, Arizona. If you own or rent residential or commercial property in the Story Neighborhood, you are automatically a member of the Story Preservation Association. The Steering Committee and its officers, President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer, are elected each year in April by the residents of the neighborhood. View our bylaws and Articles of Incorporation. (pdf file-go to Adobe if you need the free Acrobat Reader)

This Year's Steering committee

Steering Committee

Name Address Email Phone #
Will Denney, President 933 W. Lynwood w_denney@yahoo.com 602-291-7637
C.J. Carenza, VP 1305 W. Lynwood ccarenza@cox.net 602-573-7782
Kristi Kinnison, Secretary 738 W. Willetta kkinni66@gmail.com 602-881-1558
G. Lewis Penrose, Treasurer    1106 W. Portland glpenrose@ix.netcom.com 602-253-8625
Members at Large
Jean Barnhart 1101 W. Portland jeankb@aol.com 913-484-4293
Bob Croft 718 W. Roosevelt bobc@cbnclean.com 602-695-3337
Diego Delgadillo 738 W. Moreland Diego3@cox.net 602-253-4265
Christopher Dillman 926 W. Willetta cwdillman@gmail.com 503-313-0578
Steve Dreiseszun 1125 W. Culver sdviewpnt@aol.com 602-253-2223
Joe Frank 1110 W. Culver jjfrank26@gmail.com 480-203-7361
Micah Horowitz 1610 W. Willetta micah.horowitz@gmail.com    858-354-5131
Jason Martinez 718 W. Culver jasonizm1010@gmail.com 602-228-9800
Ginger Mattox 1606 W. Lynwood    gmattox@cox.net 602-340-0381
Steve Mott 1313 W. Willetta smott@jacmortgage.com 602-697-3244
Viva Ramirez 930 W. Culver freeviva09@gmail.com 602-300-5564

Just for fun—here's an Excel file listing all the Steering Committee people from 1997 to the present.

Steering Committee Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Marisol Credit Union (15th Ave & Roosevelt). If the location or date changes, the info will be posted. Agendas and minutes will be posted here as they are available.

All Story residents and other interested parties are encouraged to attend the Steering Committee meetings.  If you would like to have an item added to the agenda, please contact w_denney@yahoo.com or phone him at (602) 291-7637.

SPA Meeting Minutes
2003 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015
May January January January January January
  February February February February February
2010 March April March March SM Feb 24th
November April May April April March
  May June May May April
  June July June June May
  September August July August June
  October September September September July
  December November October October August
    December November November September
        December October
2016 2017 2018
January January January
February February February
March March February Special Mtg
April March March
May April April
June May May
July June June
August August August
September September September
October October October
November November November
December December December

Some of these minutes are pdf, others are .doc and some are .docx. Click HERE to download Adobe PDF Reader for free.

Notes from the President
2016 2017 2018
May January February
June February March
August March May
October April June
November June
December July

Monthly Agenda